Conference Organisation

Program Committee Chairs:

  • Ilkay Holt
  • Mimi Seyffert-Wirth
  • Wouter Klapwijk


Program Committee Track Chairs:

  • Kathryn Cassidy, Digital Repository of Ireland, Ireland (General Track Co-chair)
  • Wynand Van Der Walt, Rhodes University, South Africa (General Track Co-chair)
  • Nora Mulvaney, Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada (General Track Co-chair)
  • Liz Krznarich, DataCite, USA  (Dev Track Co-chair)
  • Ianthe Sutherland, University of Edinburgh, UK (Dev Track Co-chair)
  • Lazarus Gallant Matizirofa, University of Pretoria, South Africa (Dev Track Co-chair)
  • Jessica Lindholm, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden (24X7 Co-chair)
  • Alan Stiles, The Open University, UK (24X7 Co-chair)
  • Molebelli Botlhole, University of Botswana, (24X7 Co-chair)
  • Emily Bongiovanni, Carnegie Mellon University, USA (Posters Co-chair)
  • Mimi Seyffert-Wirth, Stellenbosch University, South Africa (Posters Co-chair)
  • Omo Oaiya, West and Central African Research and Education Network -WACREN, Ghana (Posters Co-chair)
  • Wouter Klapwijk, Stellenbosch University, South Africa (Workshops Co-chair)
  • Ellen Ramsey, University of Virgina, US (Workshops Co-chair)
  • Heather Klein, Samvera, US (Workshops Co-chair)

Host Organising Committee:

  • Ellen Tise, Senior Director, Library and Information Service, Stellenbosch University
  • Marié Roux, Manager: Research Impact Services, Library and Information Service, Stellenbosch University (Chair)
  • Mimi Seyffert-Wirth, Deputy Director: Digital Scholarship, Library and Information Service, Stellenbosch University

Open Repositories Standing Steering Committee:

  • Emily Bongiovanni (Carnegie Mellon University) 2022-2025
  • Kathryn Cassidy (Digital Repository of Ireland – Trinity College Dublin) 2019-2025, second term
  • Will Fyson (University of London, Co-Sector) 2022-2025
  • Ilkay Holt (British Library) 2021-2024
  • Claire Knowles (University of Leeds) 2019-2024, Chair
  • Liz Krznarich (DataCite) 2021-2024, Vice-Chair Elect
  • Jessica Lindholm (Chalmers University) 2020-2025, second term
  • Tomasz Neugebauer (Concordia University) 2019-2025, second term
  • Ellen Ramsey (University of Virginia) 2022-2025
  • Torsten Reimer (University of Chicago) 2019-2025, Vice Chair, Chair Elect
  • Washington Luís R. de Carvalho Segundo (Instituto Brasileiro de Informação em Ciência e Tecnologia) 2020-2023
  • Leila Sterman (Montana State University) 2020-2023
  • Maureen Walsh (Ohio State University) 2021-2024

N.B. The program chairs and host committee members are also members of the OR Steering Committee for the duration of the conference.